IIGCC announces new Chair and board members as investors commit to net zero future

7 December 2020

The Institutional Investors Group on Climate Change (IIGCC) is announcing a new Chair, Vice Chair and two new board members, following its Annual General Meeting (AGM). These senior appointments represent the continued importance of climate change to the investment community ahead of COP26 to be hosted by the UK in Glasgow next year.

The new board appointments announced are: Faith Ward, Chief Responsible Investment Officer, Brunel Pension Partnership appointed as Chair, Torben Möger Pedersen, Chief Executive of PensionDanmark, co-opted to the role of Vice Chair, Jon Johnsen, CEO, PKA appointed as Board Member and Helena Vines Fiestas, Global Head of Stewardship and Policy, Deputy Global Head of Sustainability, BNP Paribas Asset Management appointed as Board Member for a second term

Source: IIGCC
Multiple reports with cicle diagram and text

About Exelerating

The Exelerating platform helps you to gain relevant insights into € 6,000+ billion of European institutional assets. We do this by tracking and analysing thousands of public sources of data.

Learn more