New chairman of Lægernes Pension

20 April 2021

Tina Øster Larsen is the new chairman of the board of Lægernes Pension.

A general meeting of Lægernes Pension was held on 16 April 2021. At the subsequent statutory board meeting, Tina Øster Larsen was elected as the new chairman of the board after Peter Melchior, who will resign from the board next year according to the election rules.

Tina Øster Larsen is a lawyer and partner in the law firm Bech-Bruun and was elected to the board of Lægernes Pensions in 2018. She has in-depth knowledge of the financial sector and many years of experience in advising pension companies and company pension funds.

The Board of Directors of Lægernes Pension also consists of Deputy Chairman Dr. Helle Søholm, Dr. Jette Dam-Hansen, Dr. Jakob Lager, Dr. Rune Petring Hasselager, Actuary Peter Melchior and Investment Director Claus Jørgensen.

Tina Øster Larsen has also been elected Chairman of the Board of Lægernes Bank. The bank’s board of directors also consists of deputy chairman actuary Peter Melchior, doctor Helle Søholm, director Vagn Wulf Holm, investment director Claus Jørgensen and director Niels Olsen.

Peter Melchior will continue as chairman of the audit committee in Lægernes Pension and in Lægernes Bank until he resigns in 2022.

Source: Lægernes Pension
Multiple reports with cicle diagram and text

About Exelerating

The Exelerating platform helps you to gain relevant insights into € 6,000+ billion of European institutional assets. We do this by tracking and analysing thousands of public sources of data.

Learn more